Rooted in wonder

fullsizeoutput_16a5We live in a cacophonic age that overwhelms the senses. When I succumb to the noise, I find it near impossible to focus or rest my mind. Sometimes, when workaday life and the noise of politics and religion and this thing and that thing scrambles my thoughts and emotions, I find peace for my brain and soul by turning off social media and other purveyors of consternation. In their places, I meditate on simple monochrome images which has a grounding effect for me. It’s almost like returning to one’s roots of a non-multitasking life when as a kid I remember the wonders of living on this planet held a sense of simplicity, play, and awe.

4 thoughts on “Rooted in wonder

Your thoughts?

