Love/hate relationship with perfume

On one hand, I appreciate pleasing fragrances or scents imparted by natural elements, like the flowering plants in my yard.

DSCF2673

On the other hand, I despise perfumes worn by many or scents contained in hand cleaners or other volatile particles that trigger my migraines and ruin my day. Because one person’s pleasant fragrance is another person’s torment.

Perfume:
2. the scent, odor, or volatile particles emitted by substances that smell agreeable.
3. (of substances, flowers, etc.) to impart a pleasant fragrance to.

DSCF2691

Photographs of crabapple blossoms taken today in my yard with my Fujifilm X-E2. Last night we had snow and freezing temperatures but the tree flowers appear to have come through it okay.

5 thoughts on “Love/hate relationship with perfume

Your thoughts?

