For Mom

Here in this year of firsts since your passing, I thought about letting the day go by with just remembering you in my heart. And I’m doing that as I give thanks for your life and your love. But something’s missing and I realize it’s the fact I didn’t give you flowers today. And last year on Mother’s Day, in the whirlwind turmoil of your condition, I failed to give you flowers and I’m sorry. It was our thing over the years, my sending you flowers and you gushing over them. I missed that today, and so I’m sharing pictures of flowers from our yard with you, knowing our spirits are intertwined forever in love and beauty. Happy Mother’s Day, Mom.

fullsizeoutput_16faIMG_3794IMG_0176IMG_3841IMG_3843

Your thoughts?

