A bridge to peace

DSCF1489

Early yesterday I hiked to Hidden Falls at Curt Gowdy State Park in southeast Wyoming, just 20 miles west of my home. Despite living here for sixteen years it’s the first time I’ve entered the park. I’ve been missing out and hope to go back many times.

While hiking to the hidden falls (last picture in gallery below), I crossed the pictured bridge. The bridge took me over the stream that flows from Hidden Falls.

I hiked early enough in the day that I had the trail to myself until the very end of my 2-hour hike. Being alone in nature (well, not alone as I saw deer and a bear was reported in the area) was somewhat of a spiritual experience. Not in any organized religious sort of way as I’m moving away from that approach to life but more of a I’m-part-of-the-cosmos sort of experience. The quiet hike felt like a bridge to peace and awareness.

3 thoughts on “A bridge to peace

Your thoughts?

